Spetsnaz Fire Selector

futbolpunk

Hello everyone, I'm new to these forums and this is my first post. I am a moderator on 6mmStop (hobbyasia.com's forums), but this is my first time here.

I saw this problem in a very old thread, but it was never fully answered.

I have a TM AK Spetsnaz, and my fire selector is more offen than not unresponsive. The alignment seems to be ALL wrong, but I refuse to risk ruining my gun by tearing it apart and then not being able to put it back together ( :( ).

Has anyone else had this problem and fixed it? If anymore information about the problem is needed, please let me know specifically what it is so I can help you help me.

THANKS!

I'm not sure. It's not just that the notches don't line up though, because the spot that works on auto for a minute or two will be saftey later, and semi at another time! Usually it's pretty cosistant of saftey all the way up and semi all the way down. Everything in the middle is always changing.

I'm sure you can see how frustrating this is. To be in the heat of a battle and not being able to shoot on auto is incredibly aggrivating.

Also, I tried get to the fire selector plate, but I couldn't find where all the screws are that I need to remove. I know of the 4 on the bottom and the 4 that hold on the trigger guard (not sure if those need to come off or not), but taking those off didn't let me access anything. There are some on top somewhere, right?

Does anyone know of any guides for solving this problem, or to strip it down to the fire selector?

I just don't know how to get to the fire selector, since I have never taken my gun down to the gearbox before. Could someone take a picture showing where the upper screws that need to be removed are located, please?

Thanks for everyone's help!