Lost...

amateurstuntman

So, the christmas pressure has started.

Today was the first day that we were unable to sort the volume of mail that came in, that means that it will be there waiting for us tomorrow.

That will have to be done before we can start tomorrow's mail, which will mean that we have even more unfinished work tomorrow afternoon.

And again

And again

I have a lovely wife, a nice flat and a load of guns but I just can't muster the energy move at more than a crawl.

Even using a Scanning-tunnel electron microscope you still couldn't find a molecule in my body that is cheerful about christmas.

So, make me smile, find my will to live...

But don't mention bloody christmas spirit.

My life is in your hands, gentle forum members.

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

you think thats bad! i am an apprentice at a global oncology company, atm im being trained ho to make a specific part for the machine,

i have been at college for a year on a nvq l2 and first half of a btec and the guy thats training me gave me a lesson on soldering, asked me if i knew how to tighten a bolt (seriousily! lol) and also showed me how to do up a chuck on a hand drill WTF!!!!! on the other hand i accendiatly deleted all of their user info on the ONLY computer in the workshop (OOPS! :rolleyes: ) and the only thing they said was "oh, hes only an apprentice" :waggle:

I hate the word only, like rich people say "my bently was ONLY like £999999999999"

ONLY-- <_<

rant over

merry ######### (might as well be a swear LOL)

Humm for about 2 years i've not looked forward to Christmas, even though im 15 LOL. I don't usualy get what i want and anything i do is useless (lol--- not to sound 'orrid or anything :D) and then the dread of going back to school. <_< Last year so next year should be better (...Or not)

Chris :zorro:

merry ######### (might as well be a swear LOL)