Jump to content

Virus warning on arnies homepage

Recommended Posts

Hmm.. I just got a virus pop-up now. The HTML string is not to the Arnie's site itself, but i think to an ad or something. I cant remember the address as the window wasn't there long enough for me to get a good look, but it ended in .cc



Link to post
Share on other sites

I can confirm that - I use Avira too. But the message says something about a generic HTML virus, which is very unspecific. But since I get similar messages from simple .vbs scripts I made myself, this will surely be a false positive. Maybe some cookie generating code on the front page?

Link to post
Share on other sites

I get the warning with avast! i get the same warning on vietnamairsoft.com and know one seems interested in fixing it, i get the same warning on the work computer, home computer and my laptop, according to an internet search its code on the website thats been hacked, makes websites with it almost un usable.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Got it again, this time i managed to take note of the information.





Object: ms.diarmuid.co.cc/stats.html


Infection: URL:Mal


Action: Blocked


Process: E:\Opera\Opera.exe





Avast antivirus.

Edited by DrKalinka
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use and the use of session cookies.