VFC AK104 PMC Limited Edition

So I picked up my VFC AK104 PMC yesterday as a base gun for an upcoming project, but before I totally ruin her, I'll give a quick overview. I'm totally new at reviewing stuff and being the less-eloquent kind, I'd rather just show more pictures as pictures are a thousand words. I'm more of a practical person when it comes to airsoft (I like building more than talking), so forgive me if this review completely says nothing you don't already know.

This is basically your typical VFC-quality AK 104 with a bunch of AK accessories which VFC has made, but all in one bundle. The accessories include:

-VLTOR type AK- buffer tube stock adaptor

-Crane style stock

-AK Tactical Bolt carrier

-Ultimak upper optic mount

-Polymer AK Tactical handguard

-AAC 51T Blackout M.I.T.E.R. SPR/M4 Flashider

-Steel AK47 magazine as opposed to the polymer AK74 magazine

As can be expected, it's VFC quality, so it came with the same steel and polymer quality you would expect with any VFC AEG. Everything was tightly put together including the handguard release levers, however, these seemed to loosen a bit after one disassembly. Nonetheless, they still fit very well in a neat tight package.

IMG_6296.jpgIMG_6297.jpg

Flashider

Starting from the front, the AAC SPR-M4 Style flashider was a real change as I haven't seen many AK's with this sort of set up. The flashider is steel and comes with in standard airsoft 14mm (-). The inner barrel only goes to the end of the outer and not throughout the flashider.

IMG_6300.jpg

Tactical Handguard/RIS