Hi Mods/Admin et al

Just an idea

How about an area where people can have a thread for their own feedback. ie "Ratboys feedback page" so whoever buys/sells/deals with named person could post in that thread their feedback. I know there is a similar thing running but that seems limited to sellers.

Another forum I am a member of used this system before they installed an online feedback/dealer dohicky.

just an idea as i would personally like to let sellers know im no scam artist and similarly to those who may buy from me.

I have to agree - I've never once looked through the good or bad sellers list due to the sheer length of it.

I'm not sure an individual thread for each person would really work, but howabout a moderated list? Like, a stickied thread with a list of good sellers. You could get yourself added to the list after say, 3 good sales. That way, anyone wanting to know if you're a good trader or not can have a quick look through a list of usernames, could that work?

Both are good ideas. Hwagen's would be more practical though, as a section with 30k+ members with a thread for each would be unusable. The main issue with it is that it would require a dedicated moderator with that a specific duty. Obviously it's not going to be a popular role, so we'd have consider who was appropriate.

I wasn't necessarily thinking of one thread per user, only those who use classifieds regularly or have the required number of post counts, or maybe it could be a "paid for" privilege?

I could pm you the link to the other forum so you can see their set up to give an indication as to how they had it running? (not saying copy them directly just have it as a reference point) let me know if you want the link and I'll whack it through.