ProWin M4 Chamber for Marui M4 (AEG) Review

Prowin HOPUP

Intro

This is my first review of a product so forgive me if I miss anything. I am a professional engineer so you will have to excuse my poor punctuation and prose.

I have been airsofting for about 5-6 years now and have always built my own guns – predominantly m4, AR-15s etc

I was, at one point, considering manufacturing my own improved CNC hopups as they have long been the Bain of my existence (over exaggerated for effect :D ).

Recently I purchased a couple of Madbull 3 in 1 ultimate hopups, and although I was impressed with the way they functioned and their consistency, I was put off slightly by the price, the shoddy casting and the rubbish pot metal from which they were made. One of th ones I purchased was so poorly cast that had to take a Dremell to it, to remove the excess material that was preventing BBs from feeding, not what you would expect from a premium priced product.

Anyway I digress.

A couple of weeks ago I stumbled upon these:

Prowin m4 chamber for Marui M4 (AEG) - $21!

Half the price of the Madbull equivalent, Full CNC from BILLET, not cast then CNC finished (like some of the cheaper items that have been popping up recently)

I thought that this was too good to be true, so I purchased a couple of them to test them out and this is what I found….

Installation

The hop unit comes in a small bag without instructions. To be honest I did not care, there are so few parts, a chimp could figure out how to put it together,

3 min’s later… built, where’s my banana…

IMG_0416.jpg

Notes

O-Ring

The o-ring on the rear of the unit has a tendency to fall into the first groove (meant for the retaining C-clip) and can be a pain to try and remove if this happens. My solution; use a dental pick during installation. By keeping the o-ring looped over the pick (you could use a paperclip) you can prevent it from falling into the first groove and can pull it all the way onto the correct one.

IMG_0417.jpg