Hi! Female loadout suggestions?

NGao

Hey everyone :)

I've been airsofting since August of 2011 and have been borrowing gear since then. I have no gear of my own whatsoever ):

I do have one gun though; a classic army pro-line P90 which I am ver happy with so far.

Anyways, I would like to get some gear suggestions from you. Uniform, headgear, EVERYTHING.

I'm very petite. Just about 5 feet, and weigh 95 pounds.

I'd like to get some input on what you guys think would look good on my kind of frame. Thanks!

As convincing as those Arms magazine models might look, rarely do they actually skirmish with what they're wearing, if at all. However there's one model I know of who actually does play airsoft, is a JDSF reservist and has a blog about airsoft and whatnot; names Itsuya. You'll need Google translate though, but a lot of what she writes does make sense and is pretty useful:

http://miridoru.militaryblog.jp/

A lot of it's the usual fan service like posing in a multicam bikini, but you also get the frequent equipment reviews along with convention/event write-ups. Since she makes a living from the way she looks, she has to be careful not to get any bruising which is near inevitable when playing the sport. Not being sexist but I imagine you might want to think about that too being a girl whereas most guys don't with low drag high speed loadouts. For games she covers up head to toe: Full face and ear protection, neck scarf, upper and lower BDU, a load bearing vest (more tactical than protection), full finger gloves, high cut boots.

I agree with renegade, those rigs may look good in the pics but looking good and working well are two very different things.