What to do when your Local community and fields take a turn for the worse?

Megalomaniac

I am at a loss here, I've been playing locally for nearly 8 years and never in all that time have I seen anything like this.

For the longest time we only had one field, and for the most part it was run well, then a new retailer popped up promising a top notch CQB field and a quality shop, and for a while they did, with the combination of great prices, great staff, and great service they effectively killed off all the competition. Earlier this year they expanded and opened up an outdoor field, following that the old outdoor field was slated for closure. Now that they are on the verge of being the only game in town the quality of everything they do has fallen.

The owner who is purely profit driven refuses to actually ban anyone for a meaningful amount of time, cheat? You'll be "banned" and back next session, steal something? You'll be back in a month, damage field equipment and ruin everyone's session? You'll be back.

The CQB field went from being a clean well run, well kept facility to a decrepite shell of it's former self, the floor is carpeted with BBs as they appear to vacuum them up far less, the modular wall sections which make up the field are literally falling apart and becoming a hazard, and from repeated BB impacts with the sprinkler heads causing hundreds of gallons of water to leak onto field the walls and carpet reek of mold and mildew.

They new outdoor field they opened showed potential but now that they have become the only game in town they have begun to run paintball games on the field as well, a field that was billed as the only airsoft only field around these parts. Of course the owner is fluffing us with grand plans and designs for a new field, even if it does materialize in 12 months it'll be run so poorly that it will be unplayable.