The best M24 i can get for a low price?

Sergio Leone

Hi everyone!

A little preface: I've been in airsoft since 2006, throughout this time I had used nearly a dozen of AEG's, one sniper rifle and one machine gun so I have some experience, but I had to quit airsoft for almost a year and a half and now I'm planning on coming back. But the thing is that airsoft market have changed drastically since 2010-11 and I'm a bit lost. That's why I need your help to pick an M24 rifle that would suit my needs the best.

I've also created a similar topic on ASR, but I'd be very happy to hear what people can say on "Arnies" too, since I've been registered on these forums for a long time (lost my previous acc and email, so had to create a new one) and the community here is great.

Now lets get to business.

I'm looking to buy an M24 to make it a fully-tuned gas sniper rifle some time in the future. The problem is - I can't pick a donor-rifle for my project, so I require some help with this.

M24's I've found so far:

Javelin M24 - http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=139_113&products_id=7140

A&K M24 - http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=139_113&products_id=10673

Echo 1 M28 - http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=139_113&products_id=7404

Snow Wolf M24 - no link, but it's basically the same as Echo1, AFAIK

UK Arms M24 - http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=139_113&products_id=8582

Classic Army M24 - http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?cPath=139_113&products_id=6216

The things in the rifle that concern me the most to make a decision:

1. the overall quality of externals (stock and barrel)