Good First AEG - Need Help! ^o^

George Whitlow

Hey guys,

I have been playing airsoft for about 3 years and I will be 18 in two weeks and able to get UKARA Registered :)

I am becoming unsure what gun to get as my first AEG. I preferably want an M4 as they are pretty upgradable and have the most customisation. I want to run an 11.1v lipo and need good trigger response as I have had bad experiences with rental AEG's.

I was looking at the new Ares Amoeba line of AEG's but have heard they are all Polymer and wondered if anyone knew of some other fairly priced AEG's with good enough internals (and decent externals) to run an 11.1v reliably.

The Amoeba line has MOSFET's factory installed and I know APS rifles have them factory installed too. APS puts me off because of the Electric Blowback which I have heard can be unreliable?

Just need some general guidance and good AEG ;)

Cheers!

I am becoming unsure what gun to get as my first AEG. I preferably want an M4 as they are pretty upgradable and have the most customisation. 

Cheers!

About this. M4s run a v2 gearbox, which is *slightly* harder to work on than v3s (mostly because they have the annoying feature of not being able to drop in/out of a gun body due to the body's grip also acting as the motor cage), which have equal aftermarket support. If you want something ready for an 11.1v lipo, I'd suggest getting a v3 gun- it's possible to install a mosfet without even opening the gearbox on a v3 due to the wiring being external. If you got something with a v3 gearbox (g36, AK, MP5K, APS' UAR etc.), you could pretty easily install a mosfet so long as you can solder at all, it's only some very simple connections and cuts to be made.