Recommendations for a 1911 desert warrior or similar

Hi All

I'm in the market for a 1911 desert warrior or similar and would like some recommendations on what to go for. I wont be adding any extras to the externals of the gun so thats not and issue however I would like a really good quality pistol! I really like the look of the shorter Desert Warrior 4.3 Tokyo Marui or WE and also the Foliage Warrior!

Money isn't an issue and I would also like to pick up 2 extra mags and run it on Propane if possible! I'm pretty new to Airsoft so any help would be very helpful indeed! I am UKARA registered incase anyone was going to ask.

Many thanks - Xray

Erm, then just get the 4.3 Desert Warrior by TM.

It fits what you are asking for, unless you have to have metal (you don't).

It will work with Green, the 1911 design is one of the strongest Marui designs and so long as you keep it clean and lubed while using the right gas (tip: Ultra is good if you have the cash) it will crack along like a champ and empty the thin 28rd mag no issue.

As for where you will get one well that shouldn't be too hard, try Fire Support?

'FireKnife'

Any issues with the TM fitting the BlackHawk SERPA Holster? I did read on one of the forums that the TM Glock's had some problems. Do you know what one I will need for the 4.3 Desert Warrior as it has the rail on it?

I might even go for the Green: http://www.fire-support.co.uk/product/marui-foliage-warrior-gbb-pistol

marui00501.jpg

Edited by xrayhead

So what ABS Holster works with the TM 1911 Foliage or Desert Warrior? From what I'm reading its not good news and most people suggest removing the bottom rail (whats the point in buying the pistol if you cant get a holster for it)!!!

At present I use the Black Hawk system and have pretty much every adapter, belt loop, Quick Release out there..

http://forums.zeroin.co.uk/showthread.php?135778-Serpa-for-TM-Desert-Warrior

http://www.airsoftcanada.com/showthread.php?t=135025