Help me out in picking one of the following rifles

direbo

I'm new in the sport. I have done some research in order to buy my first airsoft rifle. So far the candidates are:

A&K Magpul Masada ACR RIS CQB AE

ASG DSA SA-58 OSW

ASG Steyr AUG A3 MP RIS AEG

Elite Force Beretta ARX 160 Elite

I narrowed my options my regarding the price, construction materials, fps, weight and the upgradeability of it.

What I don’t know is if these brands are good or not and also if the spares are easy to get.

All comments will be highly appreciated. I also made a survey that each participant can take in less than 30 seconds: https://es.surveymonkey.com/s/L8XV9Q7

Thank you very much for all your help and advice

Diego

Aside from the Beretta, all other 3 choices are good.

And of course it depends on the game type you are attending, which will determine your upgrades and stuff.

Beretta is the cheapest in construction, poor accuracy, etc. Light and bulky.

SA58 OSW is solid, very accurate, good for CQB and outdoor. Problem is battery space (PEQ), requires large 762  mag pouches, and hard to disassemble in a hurry without accidentally chopping some wires.

A&K Masada has good accuracy, good ergonomics - very streamline.  Not as solid/rigid as the SA58 and not as accurate, and has a weak locking mechanism on the stock.  Battery space is small, but functional.  Takes M4 mags so no big issue there.

Steyr AUG A3 is accurate, good for long range not so good for short, Overall solid-plastic feeling, though barrel is not so rigid but accuracy isn't majorly affected.  Ergonomics not as good as conventional rifles.  On the Heavy side, good outdoor rifle. Takes Steyr mags so is compatible with most M4 mags.  Easy to upgrade/service.

If you are looking for a jungle gun, anything will do really. 

I would go OSW simply because its solid and doesn't feel like a toy.  Steyr is long range, while the Masada is better for short range.