Krytac - any good.

Bovinedog

Hopefully not classed as a wot am bestest gun thread, but I've not seen much on here about the new (to the uk anyway) krytac guns, specifically the spr and crb. They look nice, and I understand people don't like the grip and the flash hide, but has anyone actually used one?

It's got that new rotary hop, but does it work well? What's the range like in comparison to the Tm recoil for example (as it's got a legendary rotary hop.)

Any users opinions would be great.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I've tried some in the states and I can at least say they seem to be very consistent. I haven't been able to use it in the field but it seems pretty above average on the hop, the rotary styles work well. The trigger response and rof is very nice for a stock gun. I don't know if that helps but I at least don't think you can go wrong with them, I just see it as an aeg and that's not my preference anymore. 

I have been selling them for a few months now and have tried out all the currently available models. i also have several frequent customers that use them and nobody is having any issues and everyone is more than happy.

they have very good range and accuracy out of the box. the guns seem capable of hitting man sized target out to 200' with some effectiveness (and some .30g BBs).

really, if you want a performance/reliability focused AR AEG, Krytac has made everything else obsolete.

Thanks for the input. I'm just trying to decide if I should get one of these or a Tm recoil. The krytac will work out a lot cheaper obviously! I really like the look of the spr which is only £315 over here.

Unless you're wanting something like a 417 or Scar for the TM Recoil I would just go with Krytac and this is coming from someone who almost exclusively uses TM. If Krytac ever makes something other than a M4 I'd probably pick one up just to have a reliable AEG. 

Short version: yes, Krytac rifles are very good.

Longer version: