CAM870 or TM870, torn between choosing and need input

castigador

Hi people

I am not an inexperienced airsofter but I am new to the way of the airsoft shotgunner. 
As my favorite (cqb) site has recently started running "pistol and shotgun" only games I am starting to look out for a shotgun to use during those games.

Their are a few things I am sure of:
- Gas or CO2
- Needs to be equipped with a stock

I did do a bit of homework and I know my choices are limited between the CAM870 and the TM870. But I also know each one has it's own +'s and -'s

The ones I found for the CAM870
+ shoots 12 bb's at a time
+ realistic operation 
+ will shoot the same with bb's or premium bb's

+ easy to externally customize
+ probably the most reliable and most simple design

- limited range

- reloading shells takes (in comparison to the TM) a long time

- most expensive to use
- needing lots of shells 

The ones I found for the TM870
+ Range advantage
+ easy to load/reload
+ cheap in operation (no need to keep buying/making wads)

- As far as I read the comments on this forum it is prone to breaking
- less external customization options

Although the CAM870 is the closest to a real shotgun which certainly is attractive I am afraid I will need to stock up on lots of shells which would increase the cost considerably. Also the short range is something I am nervous about. Is their any difference in range between the various available barrel lengths? However it is pretty reliable and simple to maintain and easy to customize.

The TM wins in effective range, which makes it score lots of points. However I am put off by the comments I read here on Arnies concerning the construction of the thing. But my wallet says it's still the best choice as the TM is the cheapest. Even after customization.