KWC 1911's-Has anyone figured out how to fully disassemble them?

Wingman

Just bought my first KWC/Cyber Gun "Colt Rail Gun" and while I've plenty of experience with taking apart TM, KJW, ASG and WE 1911's, these KWC's have me completely baffled.

It appears that the ambi-safety halves are glued together (which at least keeps the right side lever from wobbling around-something that annoys me on all those other brands) and all the frame pins are actually fake.

I've not been able to find anything on the web (youtube) that shows anything more than the removal of the slide (obviously no big secret).

Any help would be appreciated.

Also, is it really necessary to use the recoil spring that is wrapped around the barrel or can I remove it and swap out the normal recoil spring with a stronger one?

Overall the pistol appears to be pretty good and functions fine. It is a fairly good representation of the 1911 (with the exception of the above mentioned issues and some others with the look of the slide where the thumb safety is and grip screws). Certainly the price is right and all 4 models do look quite sharp.

Looking forward to getting some quality shooting time in with it.

Same experience here.

Why do you want to take it apart though?

I took apart one of my original old style KWC 1911s and they are pretty fragile, I don't recall exactly what or how but some stuff broke while I was tinkering with it. From like, nothing :P

I think you can remove the barrel spring if you want and upgrade the recoil spring.

I tapped the grip screw holes and put in real 1911 screws in my stainless one. Had to space the screws with small o-rings though.

Ok..thanks..just like to get and idea of how these things work.