Taking the plunge, buying an Armalite

PariahWolf

Ok finally decided to take the plunge and buy an armalite.

I decided on the ICS m4 RIS with peq/AN

Just a few questions on if things fit together and a few other Q's

m4accesorys7pw.jpg

Sorry for wrong gun pic

Ok those are the first upgrades I am planning on getting...

Star crane stock.

ICS phantom flash hider.

King Arms G27 grip.

I do not see any problems with them fitting on it but I am completely new to armalites. Also what size battery fits into the Crane grip is it a small or large type battery does not matter but if they are small I need alot of new batterys.

Cheers,

Pariah

ps:also welcome any suggestions just not on front ends or metal bodies.

Not sure I'm totally clear, but...

If you put on the crane stock and don't rewire the harness to the rear of the gun...then you should be able to use whatever mini battery will fit in the compartment that you already have.

If you re-wire it...you will want the batteries like the ones in the link.

I'm not sure if they're available in 8.4v. I've seen mainly only 9.6v. That's what I have in mine. If you don't re-wire the gun...it won't matter because a crane battery won't fit into a normal battery compartment. At least not without some modifications! :P

Hannibal

Ok finally decided to take the plunge and buy an armalite.

I decided on the ICS m4 RIS with peq/AN

Welcome to the club. I've owned TM, CA, and ICS M16 variants. I have to say that I like the ICS the best. Granted I've toyed around with my TM and CA and was happy with them, but the features on the ICS and the ease of worrking on it are very cool.

Just a few questions on if things fit together and a few other Q's

m4accesorys7pw.jpg

Sorry for wrong gun pic

Ok those are the first upgrades I am planning on getting...

Star crane stock.

ICS phantom flash hider.

King Arms G27 grip.