New members introduce yourselves here!

Ghost_Rider

'Hi everyone, My name is Ghost_Rider. I've been airsofting since Janurary 2004, but I'm new here! Hi everyone. :D

I have lots of toys (check my profile) and I play regularly at Section 8 in glasgow. I occasionally also play at Lightfighter and Electrowerkz when I have the time."

Recently, I've noticed a load of new members, which is great. However, were also getting a bunch of threads where people introdouce themselves. Nothing wrong with that, but I'm thinking it might be easier if we all did it in one place - namely, here.

So, new members, should you feel it necessary, come on this post and tell us all about yourself - what you like, do you play, what your favorite gun is and why. Go on, it would be rude not to...;)

Be as open as you like.

Can I also request that regulars avoid spamming this thread? Feel free to put in a quick intro if you want though.

Cheers.

• Replies 157
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi, my name is Fusion and I've had a serious intrest in Airsoft since 2002, but never had a big enough wallet to support my desire. Hence I've only just got my first proper airsoft weapon (ICS MP5A5). I havn't been to a skirmish yet because I can't figure out what to do about transport, although SWAT Airsoft is close to me (20km or so) I can't figure out how to get there. BTW, can anyone recommend that skirmish site? Because I've been lurking around their forums and I've seen more activity in a cemetery after hours.

So, hi.

I'm Dave. I'm 32, ex-USMC, and now almost done with college as a Computer Information Systems major. I'm married, and have two greyhound dogs. I'm on the board of directors of the Mohawk Valley Gaming Club in Utica, NY (www.mvgc.net), and a founding member of same. There's the cocktail napkin bio.