General gear & load out question

infected

My brother in law and myself got into airsoft this past christmas, and now each have the UTG mp5's v2. We don't have much in the way of local airsoft sites w/ skirmishes, so it's just us and some friends getting together from time to time.

Well, as you guys know, this hobby gets both addicting and expensive. So here is where we are at.

Right now we only have the MP5's, and are looking to get some gear (bdu, load bearing vests, and such). Now I'm a bit of a novice, but to my understanding mp5's are most often used by local law enforcement special operations, and SEALs. I don't know other units that use them.

What would you guys suggest for uniforms, load bearing vests, and side arms to create a somewhat authentic load out without breaking the bank?

btw i have already done a search but didn't find exactally what I need, since I do not know yet what I am trying to look like :D. (if that made any sense). Thanks for helping out a noob!

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

You're asking an enormous question, and the short answer is: read more.

You need to better develop your question before anyone can give you a more meaningful answer than that, unfortunately. But it seems you already know that.

Do you want to do a SEAL team impression, a SWAT team impression, or are you just looking for functional gear? Do you play woodland, CQB or both? What's your price range?

Answer those and people can help you more. :)

Yeah, after reading back over my question I can see what you're saying about the broadness of my question. I left out some details that I ment to put in. It's hard to type with a sick 1 year old baby in your hands :D.

My bro in law I think wanted more of a SEAL look. I really could go for either SEAL or SAS, but the catch is that we live in Georgia, so most of our game play is going to be in a woodlands type area.

I'm still reading up, as a noob should, but any more info you guys could give me would be great!