Bedfordshire Newbie Signing In

DirtyMoFo

Yeah not sure what happened to the original post - lost in this blessed but somewhat intermittant server :)

Basically it was a "hello" and some dribble and views from a new guy entering the fray.

Though not new to airsoft, I am new to owning one..... or two.

This is my brothers fault with his emailed warnings of impending bans on buying devices which I had used as a young lad. If you even remotely like the idea of airsoft - get one now. Was the message.

After 2 months of pouring over forums and inserts regarding the massive selection of airsoft armaments, I mailed a few suppliers and began to take note of the responses, speed and general quality of answers to my newbie questions. Noting that the UK importers were doing a fine but essentially "need it now" service, I opted for importing myself.

UNCompany seemed very capable with a good demonstration of upgraded models showing true passion in their work, dentrinity seemed distant and as yet have still not replied to all my mails though their selection of afterpurchase parts is impressive, a random selection of others proved ok but essentially not as well priced as UN or Den.

Selecting the models was easy for me not being a "gun nut". Essentially, what looks good!

My brothers selection of handguns and mini assaults led me to believe buying anything like this was purely replicating what I could already lay my hands on. Though the P220 has long since been a favourite handgun (robocop police)

This left me with Assaults, long arms and general silly stuff.

I initially fell in love with the PSG but later found details of its limited role should I wish to airsoft properly and its need for heavy upgrade. Knowing that I would probably want to find myself in wood surrounded by like minded luny's. I looked for a generally good assault and something that would bridge the gap (and have silly amounts of power) with a sniper rifle.