Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

dechande

G&G SA80!

hi, im new to airsoft, i went to my local airsoft shop (about 2 mins away :D ) i've looked at reviews of loads of stuff and went to the shop with a pretty good idea of what i wanted. i was after the ca g36c, but when i saw the aug i thought that would be better (being a bullpup it will be more balanced and id of thought, more accurate with a barrel twice the length of the g36c), so i tell the guy this and he says that if im after a bullpup i should wait for the new sa80. i thought great, id love an sa80, but the only one i have seen is the star, which costs a fortune and i have heard has less than desirable internals. the guy told me that this new sa80 will be a G&G aeg. he said it even has a bolting action like the real thing built in and it well be under £300. i thought 'fantastic', but i want a gun now :rolleyes: the guy told me it would be out at the end of this month or july. so i guess i'll wait as it sounds really good. my question is tho, i have scoured the net looking for some shred of info and i have found absolutely nothing :(

so, has anyone else heard anything??

absolutely nothing mate- unless this guys got some secret information that only he's privvy to, I'd be tempted to think this was a wind-up.

Shame- a quality SA80 for around the $300 would be nice :(

I know, but there's no info on G&Gs website and no-one here's heard of anything.

Obviously, thats not conclusive proof of it being a wind-up. All we can do is keep the old fingers crossed and see what happens :)

Would this be Airsoft Warehouse by any chance? They do have a lot of G&G stuff. I'd be interested to know more.

I just don't think they are a reliable as CA or TM, but they are very well finished

(in response to Skarclaw)

/Agreed