Downgrading my CA cqbr for elektro

christhesecond

i love my ca cqbr to bits, even tho the hop-up isn't perfect (which i will be buying guarder silica .50 i think it is hop rubber from fire support

http://www.fire-support.co.uk/store/comers...p?idProduct=896 )

basically my ca cqbr does 340, no upgrades which is annoying. most sites dont mind cos its within 5% but i know elektro wil tell me to sod off.

im a mechbox noob basically (have never opened an aeg), i've decided to open up the mechbox and downgrade it that little bit but i dont know what spring to get.

i was under the impression the ca cqbr comes with a 1j spring anyway.

i was thinking an m90 spring, can anybody help me out with some advice

IVE SEARCHED UNTIL THE COWS COME HOME BUT TO NO AVAIL.

any advice would be much appreciated and would defo get deserving +1s

cheers

chris

You want an M90 sure enough. That should bring you down to 300 ish.

HOWEVER, some gear boxes, shimming configs and barrels can still push you over.

I would also say to let a pro open your main aeg's gearbox until you know what you are doing.

thanks for that mate. yeah getting a mech guy would be a good idea but the thing is ive deen dying to learn for ages and there's only one way to learn in my eyes which is just stop whining and have a go myself.

i have a back up aeg (slr105 for afgan megaforce/pmc loadout with a chicom chest rig). im just gagging to learn myself basically, in a few months time i really want to get the hurricane hk416 kit for my cqbr so it would be good if i could do it all myself. i think you get much more satisfaction out of doing something yourself.

i'm so torn as to what to do. i spose i could try myself and then if it goes tits up i can call my nearest mech and say "erm im an idiot help me out here boss"

what do ya reckon?

edit: oh yeah and if i was to go for an inner barrel judging by research i would want something like this?

http://www.fire-support.co.uk/store/comers...p?idProduct=564