Newbie dinosaur intro

Greetings, all! I'm a retired Science teacher living in Thailand for the past 21 years. I grew up shooting (real steel) and have only gotten into airsoft about 2-3 years ago. My first purchase was a Snow Wolf M24, and last year I bought a KJ Works MK1. I recently learned about the short-comings of the KJ's hop-up bucking and was researching ways to change/improve it, and found an article on Arnie's Airsoft that was VERY informative, from back in 2015. I actually registered today just to be able to send my thanks.  One of the MANY problems with living in this country is the lack of availability of parts, because of the way they do business here. Imagine 5 shops (A,B,C,D,E) and 5 wholesale-suppliers (1,2,3,4,5). OK?  Now the fun part...Shop A may be 'contracted' with suppliers 1, 4 & 5;  shop B with 2 & 4, etc. These shops CANNOT order parts from other suppliers with whom they are not contracted. So finding parts can be a nightmare. Some shops (like the ONE in my hometown here, Khon Kaen) can sell you a rifle, and some add-on parts, but not a hop-up chamber or bucking, etc etc because THEIR supplier does not stock it. I've had a bit of luck recently in finding a shop in Bangkok to order some parts from, but again, they do not have everything I would like to order.