I have read a lot of horror stories about lipoly's didn't live airsofters expectation, their playing life was shortened. Is it the lipoly or how we maintain them?

Lipolies are great to use but we should know how to take care of them, or we are just wasting our hard earned money by not looking after this next generartion AEG batteries. Lipolies are used basically by battery powered RC cars and planes. Without proper maintenance by balancing each cell, we are shortening its life cycle. I have been using lipolies for almost 2 years now not knowing that any imbalance would waste my lipo.

Introducing the Kong Power 3-1 lipoly balancer (rehabilitator)

IMGP3595.jpg

Dimention : 93.5*60*17 mm, 2.7 inch LCD display

Battery support : Li-PO / Li-Fe 2-6 cells/7.4v-22.2v

Receiver battery : 1.2V-8.5V DC

(Not limited type, but need external power7.4v-11.1v, use JST connector)

: Balance function is executable regardless if the battery is being charged.

Balance voltage setting range(lower limit): 2.0v-3.9v(pre-set at 3.2V)

Discharge voltage setting range(lower lmit): 3.0v-4.2v (pre-set at 3.9V)

Built-in Balance block : XH balance connector female

External TP-style balance adapter : Kong Power balance tab 2S-6S (Free option during promotion period)

The box was neatly presented and it came with the 3-1 balancer/discharger/voltage meter check, an owners manual which was written clearly in english language and Kong Power stickers (bonus).... Hehehehe, I used mine to put an identification for my power plug adaptor

modify_inline.gifIMGP3681.jpg

The KP 3-1 have 5 ports for 2,3,4,5,6 cells lipoly batteries.

IMGP3705.jpg

The very first job I did, was of course read the manual and it was all straight forward. The test begins, my test subject was my almost 2 years old Firefox 11.1V 1600 mah 12C lipoly battery. And I am using a balancer charger that came with it when I bought it.

IMGP2587.jpg