TM M93R- faulty selector switch

Anyways, I just bought a used TM M93R, and there's a few small problems regarding the selector switch.

Switching it to auto doesn't really do anything, it stays on Semi unless I press into the auto selector- which fixes it until I turn it on safe, which then it goes back to semi permanantly again.

Anyways, anyone else have this problem? I've never worked with AEPs before, and am paranoid to take it apart.

haha yes I had the same problem I dont know what it is. I think it is the safety that is causing the problem. I bought mine used as well for $40. I solved it but I had to forgo semi auto. I also converted mine to be a Robocop Auto9

dsc09497ag9.jpg

I can show you what i did to correct the problem. but it will have to wait until I get back from work later tonight.

Ok first of all the Auto9 was a conversion that I did myself. I bought a cheap KO POS electric blowback Auto9 for 25 bucks. hacked up the parts and made it fit the M93R. ( i didnt ruin the M93R though)

back to the selector switch problem. if you remove the slide you will see there is a black box/cover thing at the back of the gun. remove that, you will need a small screwdriver.

Once you remove that cover, it comes straight up by the way. pay close attention to what the gun does when you pull the trigger, flip the selector switch, and the safety. stuff moves around in there.

You can see that when you pull the trigger, the piece of metal that is outside of the gun, on the right hand side, moves forward. it pulls a cross beam bar. if you look at the left side you will see a tiny spring pushing that down.