Guarder Vest lacks Belt slings :(

Purity

Oh I see...well thanks for your replies!

But if I wanted to wear a lets say...buttpack with it, a belt would come in useful, eh? Maybe Ill have to store things in those big pouches one normally carries at the waist level, what should I do then? Any ideas how to attach pockets there?

That looks like the mod II body armor.

I have one and wear it regularly to skirms. It uses molle pouches.

I like it, but it's a bit warm in the summer.

I have a variety of mag pouches and a camelback water bladder rigged up to mine.

If you peel out the fake foam armor plates, it's a little cooler (temp wise) and roomier.

Hmm...the reason I was actually asking is this vest here:

37CL36CT_1.jpg

Which is neat but looks crappy in OD....so I thought there would maybe be something in between...Im new to this whole modular gear thingy, so...

Looks crappy in OD? I thought the one above was in Tan...

I have a replica of the above in OD and it is both versatile (MOLLE) and comfortable to wear, not to mention that it can go with belt systems as well.

I would highly recommend it, especially as it is from BHI and they seem to have a very good reputation with quality.

I have seen the vest and it is very sturdy and does not restrict breathing like the MOD II which I found restricts my movement +breathing.

CHeers.

Boris

Can I just say something here?:

Please, if you're not sure about an item of gear, it benefits no-one to make guesses, or post information that is spurious and unhelpful to the original question.

Somebody said above that the vest was not load-bearing; then why is it covered in webbing for pouches?