What's the longest 'KSC' type pistol barrel.

greg

Hello, I have a KSC MP7 & want to replace the barrel with a slightly longer one, preferably tight bore.

The current 'stock' one is about 160mm, I'd like to take this to 200mm.

As yet, I have not seen any aftermarket barrels for this. It's the usual KSC hop, so would accept any ksc hopped, pistol type barrel.

I wondered if any one knew of an 'extended' barrel for an extra long ksc based pistol (or something) that would do the job?

I don't mind if it's too long as I'm happy to chop it back. The longest I've found so far is for the KSC M93R-auto9. This is alegedly 178mm & looks like it should fit but as I have no experience with this gun...................... :(

Greg.

Well, I don't know about the M93r barrel, since I only own M9 and M9A1 KSC pistols, but the KSC USP Match barrel (it's a long-un'), which I measured using the internationally acclaimed "I'm-too-lazy-to-care-about-accuracy" method, gave me the precise measurement of 150mm, give or take a few... plus/minus... etc.

That's what I would call a back-up plan right there.

Well, I don't know about the M93r barrel, since I only own M9 and M9A1 KSC pistols, but the KSC USP Match barrel (it's a long-un'), which I measured using the internationally acclaimed "I'm-too-lazy-to-care-about-accuracy" method, gave me the precise measurement of 150mm, give or take a few... plus/minus... etc.

That's what I would call a back-up plan right there.

So, let me get this right?

I'm asking for barrels over 160mm & you reckon a good backup plan is one around 10mm shorter? :rofl:

Be honest: Are you a bit drunk? :huh:

Or deliberately pulling my leg? :D

Greg.

The M93r has a 128mm barrel.

The longest KSC barrel i can remember is the Auto ( though i'm pretty sure there is no system7 one released yet (that's if there is a difference in the hop/barrle design at all) at 190 mm