Shooters Design

Vamp V^^V

Hey there,

I'm relatively new to the world of custom slides, etc, and I was simply wondering, are Shooters Design slides and barrels worth the money?

From what I have seen on Den, they are a lot more expensive than some other makes (although less than Prime), I was just wondering whether it is worther spending the extra cash on them?

If it makes a difference, I'm thinking of getting the SD slide and threaded barrel for the KSC USP .45.

SD slides look really great. The CNC finish is top notch and like others have said their fit is generally near drop in. I tend to use their line of upgrade parts for the TM Marui and WA Infinity series almost exclusively. In general, you can't go wrong with their slides.

I do not have experience with an SD slide on a KSC USP as you are specifically asking about, however.

I've used SD slides (and Prime and PGC and some cheapos) and I like SD, personally.

If the tolerances ARE bigger than others it's by 1/1000ths of an inch and I appreciate the fact that they work out of the box (to be honest, though, I don't recall filing down any slide, ever...)

Cheers.

well, I can tell you now the tolerances are far worse, I'll list the things wrong with both my V10 slides.

1) very loose fitting, if you have a metal frame already, you risk the chance of it not fitting (if you modded the frame slightly to accomodate the original slide)

2) Didn't cycle, the internals of the slide which are meant to interact with the barrel did not work, had to have the barrel pinned down in the slide before it would work (conical barrel)

3) Trades, the trades were deep, but all the engraving was far too wide, hence the small lettering was barely legible and the image was flawed (SA trades)

4) Finish, the finish was meant to be Silver, however it picked up all manner of muck and grime within seconds of touching it, it felt unfinished to me.

--