TM HK45, or TM M&P 9...which one and why please?

gogojuice

Well,  

At this time I think I have narrowed my search for a sidearm to these two guns

TM HK45 and TM M&P 9 custom.

I'm not an expert on airsoft by any means, so I come to you looking for your opinions on why you would pick one over the other.

I have searched the net and forums but haven't been able to make my mind up.

Thanks

I have both, three actually, the HK45, M&P9 black and M&P9 custom.

Ergonomics wise, both are the same to me with the different backstrap sizes. Mag release also feels natural to me despite the difference, no hesitation when switching between them

Both also have the same internals; hopup adjustment, blowback unit, etc.

Glow sights are a plus for dark indoors CQB or night games, so a plus for the Custom.

Downside for the HK45 is lack of ACM holsters; I modded, more like chopped and gutted, a P226R CQC holster to make it fit.

The M&P9 however, drops straight into one of my G17 CQC while a tight fit on another G17 CQC, maybe due to a different ACM brand.

Both are quite accurate, well adequate for indoors and acceptable for outdoors.

Quick story for the HK45, I shot a guy once about 50meters away, aiming the sights about 2 meters above him, the BB sailed in a perfect arc and hit him in the upper body. Goose bumps thinking about it.

While I cant comment on the performance of the TM HK45 (as I have the KWA) I can say it is by far the most comfortable pistol I have ever owned. Perfect device, even got to shoot a real one out in Vegas which mad me VERY happy :D

Everything on the pistol is exactly where you would want it to be and so easy to use. I personally found the M&P too small and uncomfortable to use. 

Holster wise, make one from Kydex theres thousands of videos on Youtube how its very simple and pretty cheap once your set up. Plus they can also be tailored to your exact needs without compromise. 

Both.