WW2 British loadout

immutep

I'm a veteran airsofter, but i've never been one for immitating real loadouts. As a result i need some advice.

I want to start doing WW2 airsoft reinactment games, i dont have anything suitable to wear, the gun i'll be getting from shoot & scoot will be a lee enfield 303 (beatifull piece of kit don't you think?) so my best choice of uniform would probably be british. How real does it have to be? could i "get away" with stand ins in some cases? I've looked and its very difficult to find authentic british uniforms of the right time period to fit me, (170/96 & 75/80/104 are my military sizes in modern terms if somebody could help :P )the ones i have found have either been dress uniform (no good) or have been like £40-50 for just the trousers!

basiclly, does anyone know where i can get hold of the following reliably stocked real or immitation and not coming to more than £100 in total?

British battle dress trousers

british battle dress shirt (tunic i beleive it was called)

british webbing belt & 1 or 2 pouches

british Tommy helmet with cover

suitable boots (i have british assault boots but not sure if these would look right, and my magnums wouldn't suit at all)

Any help/advice will be very greatfully received and if someone happens to be about my size and wants to sell their brtish ww2 kit fantastic!

If you want serge battle dress, then here's the cheapest load out I can think of:

Battle dress jacket and trousers £55 inc shipping from www.replicaters.com

Gaiters or puttees for £5-10 on eBay

37 webbing set (shop around and buy it in bits) for about £25 from Sabre Militaria or eBay

Thompson SMG - about £120 from www.rsov.com with two hi-caps or use a 'captured' MP40

Beret for £10 from eBay

Black DMS boots £7-10 from any surplus store