Medic rules ... aka The "Two Lives" REGEN Rules

uscmCorps

While reading through the "dead red rags" topic, and how in much of UK airsoft culture (and various other countries) kill rags aren't in common use ... it occurred to me that not a lot of players out there maybe familiar with using medic rules in airsoft.

I will start by saying while I wrote the following rules, I certainly did NOT invent them and make no claims as such. They were introduced to us by Marines down at Camp Pendleton at a private event on their MOUT training facility a few years back and it's actually a game feature that they picked up from other players before them. I don't know who came up with the rules originally, but the marines loved it, made us use it, and by the end of the first game we were hooked. I've been playing for over 23 years now. In all that time, I've seen all manner of "medic" rules implemented at various events. Some worked better than others. Some were simple, and some complicated. Over the years, this is what we've found to work, work well, and is most likely to encourage sportsmanlike game play. I'm not saying this is THE WAY, simply that it is A WAY to use medic rules in airsoft and it has proven to be a tried and true formula ...

========================================

The "Two Lives" REGEN Rules:

• All players start out with "2 chances to live" during a deployment.

• All players must carry on their person: (1) a white wound rag (must be long enough to be able to be tied around a player's arm) and (2) a red kill rag.

• When a player is shot the first time, he/she will place a red kill rag on their own head, pull out their OWN white wound rag and take a knee (or sit down). The player is now INCAPACITATED, not dead.

• If the incapacitated player is not reached within 5 minutes, they have essentially "bled out" and are now considered KIA. Once they are KIA, they can return to REGEN immediately.