the custom Red 9 HFC project

judgeman

ok, here be the deal: i've been a resident evil freak sense before I can remember, and with the advent of 4, I fell in love with the laser site-equipped Mauser Broomhandle aka the Red Nine. Now granted, finding a stock for this thing at cheepo prices is like waking up one morning with Daisy Duke next to you...it just 'ain't gonna happen, I barely make $60 a week at the local dollar store as it is and I have a trip in the wings to Baltimore next month and I need as much cash as I can, but as airsoft is akin to a crack habit....this comes first :D

aaaaaany who,

Mauser_Broomhandle_w-stock.jpg

thats her, minus the laser...which will come later, and for all you geartards flaming me that a aiming laser has no business on a Mauser...I can't shoot for *beep* and they've helped my aiming considerably, plus it looks pimp on the thing. Now a question I ask all of you: does Testors paint come off easily if I paint the nine on or do you recommend something else?

I am also working on a working BB stripper clip to load into the elongated mag for show, pics of that soon. So please, someone, anyone....purchase the gun you see below, because my baby won't buy her self

I think thats just showing you what it looks like snowman. I did see quite a few stocks for it at the war and peace show judgeman, sorry i forgot to pick you one up they weren't very much, im sure if you ask around some military shops they might have one not to expensive. Good luck with the project and let me know how it goes, as might give it a go myself :)

UPDATE!: gun is on it's way to my Oh-Hi-Oh homestedthing from somewhere in in the stinky, stinky intestinal track of Hong Kongland.....should be here soon and then the modding begins

Note to self....Jack + Coke + Arnies = a very drunk Judgeman with internets!

why is this not in Hunk, Vicks' and mine notorious "let's talk about Biohazard for 10 pages," thread?