I wish I could drive....

RacingManiac

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Erm... :mellow:

Some fairly basic skills adequately displayed.

Nothing special.

I'm willing to bet that, given a week to practice on an abandoned airfield, most drivers could manage something similar.

Sorry, but thats VERY not true LOL I'm an drift/race instructor myself and would say that less than 1% of people can end up being able to display that kind of car control. He's good, make no mistake, I'd just prefer to see it in a RWD :)

Meh.

FWD, handbrake on the front too.

Unmodified family hatchback on ice.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=bjrVGUuYWCM

And in an estate

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=2TSJgQ9Ls1o

My favourite (again an unmodified family car) wiping the floor with a 'rarri

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=09-C33SrJi8

LOL, not with that precision they couldn't, WRC drivers get paid a fortune for driving with that kind of precision, if anyone could do it then they wouldn't get paid what they do.

I'm not going to argue the point with you, and I'm not going to justify my instructing techniques. I teach people basic drifting, top level drifting takes years of practice like any motorsport, and if you think what you see chavs in saxos doing is even close to that, you obviously have never been in the passenger seat when someone has driven like that. LOL If you still disagree, you are more than welcome to come for a ride in one of my drift cars, then, if you still feel the same, fair enough.

P.S. I'm not just an instructor ;)

Meh.

FWD, handbrake on the front too.

Unmodified family hatchback on ice.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=bjrVGUuYWCM

And in an estate

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=2TSJgQ9Ls1o

My favourite (again an unmodified family car) wiping the floor with a 'rarri

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=09-C33SrJi8

Sorry, but THAT was fail LMAO None of that took skill.