Best Series by Classic Army

Fuser

Which series released by Classic Army is the BEST?  

115 members have voted

1. 1. Which series released by Classic Army is the BEST?

• The CA33E
    • G36 Series
    • MP5 Series
    • M15 Series
    • The SLR
    • The AUG
    • Other (Offizier and 249's)

I'm ordering a CA36K sometime within the week, but I'd like to stay open-minded. Also a friend of mine is considering a CA.

I guess only vote if you really know what you're talking about, if you've owned the gun or used it.

Thanks!

The CA HK guns, G36 and MP5 (never held a CA33), have weak selector switch that either tends to break easily or doesn't have positive clicking. The SLR is pretty new, but a teammate did strip the piston (or gear I forgot which) on the first day of use. The AUG is even newer, and I have no shooting experience with it. The 249 is really a different ball park.

That leaves the M15 series. Probably the most reliable guns CA makes. Neither my carbine or CQB ever gave me any trouble.

Is the newest one the M15A4?

Well, the latest CA M16/M4 style AEGs are the M15 series with legal Armalite logo and individual serial number. CA is also constantly improving their M15s from production to production. If you buy a new one today, your serial number is likely to be in the 20000s, and the hop up dial is likely to be yellow. Older M15s with smaller serial numbers had black hop up dial, but most of them were just as good. Among the M15s, there are also differences in the internals, about half uses 6mm bushing while the other half uses 7mm, and the CQB has some more improvement on the trigger contact.

I'ved only used the CA33e, MP5, M15, and G36 series, and my personal preference is the G36 series. But it's nothing more than that, it's more of a opinion of looks and style.

Of course if we're talking internals, then the M15 and MP5 series are last in my book due to the crummy version 2 gearboxes.