P226 - pretty much a "what am bestest?" thread

seaweasel

OK, I wouldn't say I'm a noob anymore, but it's a bit of a noob question (feel free to move this if it should be somewhere else mods). I've been after a P226 for ages and I'm saving up for one at the moment. I've done a lot of thinking about what to get and I was previously swaying towards the KJW, but recently I've been thinking about a TM and a metal kit. I've done a lot of reading up about them and from what I've gathered:

• The TM is am bestest all round - reliable, accurate, great mags and still weighty for a plastic gun
  • The KJW is pretty good too but not as consistently reliable, the mags aren't as good, and it doesn't have trades

Now I know that for practical purposes, the TM is perfectly good for skirmishing out of the box, but I have to admit I'm also looking for a certain coolness factor. From trying out my friends' GBBs, I know that while I'll probably use my sidearm quite a bit in skirmishes, I also think they're freaking cool, and I want my pistol to be as freaking cool as possible. Therefore I've decided that I want metal, and I want trades (although I assure that I was a lot more down to earth in my first AEG choice, I've got a JG G36C).

So, here are the choices I've narrowed down:

• Buy a TM with Guarder kit already fitted from eHobbyAsia (about £140 probably after customs)
  • Buy a TM from somewhere here and then get a metal kit

I think I'll probably get one here and get a metal kit from HK later for various reasons, but what about a kit? I'm looking at either the Guarder or the G&P, can anyone recommend either one? Also, is the G&P still available? It seems to be discontinued on WGC.

Thanks for any advice.

EDIT: Forgot to say, I probably won't have a big budget for a metal upgrade so the cheaper the better, but if the cheapest is a bit lame then I'll got for something a bit better.