"Pro"

Leshy

Hola all, I have been playing Airsoft for around 6 years.. I´m originally from the UK, I´ve played a few big events and I would consider myself reasonably experienced in Airsoft.

Playing here in Spain I have come across self styled "Pro" games and I´m trying to figure out were they fit in with broader concept of Airsoft. They are not MILSIM as Hi-caps and as much ammo you can carry is permitted, they have no Power restrictions 5m MED is probably one of the only rules that is used. Its a bit like a hyper walk on shoot with established teams and a pre planned mission.

Since this Airsoft forum is biggest in the world I´m hoping to get some views, maybe its me and I cant comprehend there defination of the term "PRO"

The question I´m asking really is what would you consider Pro?

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Any links/videos for 'pro' events?

Mostly it sounds little like an organisers marketing ploy to capture those looking for an ego boost.

Limits are a safety factor, there will allways be those who want to go harder/faster. But insurance generally reigns them in, on well run legitimate sites.

I have played on legitimate sites that are far from good *UA* (my definition of legitimate are PLI carrying, registered companies)

Having attended a number of Stirling games it still surprises me the number of hicaps the 'elite' allow in their top range combat operations.

The definition of Pro in sport terms is when you get paid, it there some form of prize for these events and are there 'winning' criteria?