an IRA loadout

filth090

im not sure if this is the right section, mods, move if nessesary.

well i have been airsofting for 5 years now and i wanted something other than my usmc loadout, so i went for an IRA loadout (im Irish). so, on the the question what guns did the IRA use specifically pistols, as i am getting the STAR FNC.

i know they use the following:

• AR18
  • AR15
  • AK47
  • FNC
  • browning high power
  • various S&W
so, i dont want to wait for the new WE browning (when is it coming out?), so what else could i get for a sidearm.
  • Replies 110
  • Created
  • Last Reply

You could also use a CZ-75, Taurus or Beretta.

Obviously KSC do a few versions of CZ but I don't know of anyone who makes a GBB Taurus (springer yes)

A Webley revolver but again I don't think anyone makes one (perhaps Tanaka do a similar style of revolver?)

I remember reading that Glocks were found in a shipment of arms from Libya which I would presume would be Glock 17s as this was in the late 80s.

I'd just like to express my opinion that this is in extremely poor taste. You're planning to do a load out for an especially vicious terrorist group who's activities are both in living memory and have personally affected other members, me for one.

Personally, if someone turned up on a site I was playing on dressed as a provo I'd have to leave or not be responsible for my actions.

yes i have to agree with harbone blue... no matter if your irish or not a IRA loadout is not a good idea, you never know who you are playing with in a skirmish and i for one would be extremely offended with someoen wiht this loadout... to put it simplely for me... this is the past that no-1 wants to remember so not a good idea

im afraid i would have to agree with the two guys above, not such a good idea

some loadouts are just a big no-no and may become offensive to some, someone on another forum wanted to do a taliban loadout, he had the same response